The Board of Elections of Chatham County

BOARD MEMBERS MARIANNE HEIMES MALINDA HODGE ANTWAN LANG DEBBIE RAUERS 1117 Eisenhower Drive Suite F Savannah, Georgia 31406 (912) 201-4375 FAX (912) 201-4385

SUPERVISOR RUSSELL G. BRIDGES

ASSISTANT SUPERVISOR LYNN F. TRABUE

NEWS RELEASE

For Immediate Release February 19, 2019

The Board of Elections of Chatham County Begins Interviews of Nine Applicants for the Position of Board of Elections Chairperson

Chatham County, GA (February 19, 2019) - The Board of Elections has received applications from the following nine candidates for the position of Board of Elections Chair:

- 1. Tia Brightwell
- 2. Monifa Johnson
- 3. Anthony Maben, Jr.
- 4. Thomas Mahoney, III
- 5. Peter Muller
- 6. Carl Murray
- 7. Edward Rinalducci
- 8. Janice Shay
- 9. Carry Smith

The interview process began on February 15th and should conclude on February 21st.

The Board is currently set to meet on February 25th to begin the selection process.

###

Catherine Glasby Public Information Director Chatham County, GA Office: (912) 652-7897