IN THE SUPERIOR COURT OF THE EASTERN JUDICIAL CIRCUIT.

STATE OF GEORGIA

FILED IN OFFICE

IN RE: REQUEST FOR JUDICIAL ASSISTANCE AND DESIGNATION OF ASSISTING JUDGES

STANDING ORDER

The Judges of the Superior Court of the Eastern Judicial Circuit have determined that the business of the Court requires the temporary assistance of an additional judge or additional judges. It has further been determined that such need is for calendar year 2025, that such temporary assistance is needed from time to time, and that need for such temporary assistance is occasionally required on short notice.

Therefore, pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 15-1-9.1(b)(2), the Chief Judge of the Superior Court of the Eastern Judicial Circuit hereby makes written request for temporary assistance as needed to the Chief Judge of the State Court of Chatham County for the following judges: Honorable Gregory V. Sapp, Honorable Elizabeth E. Coolidge, and Honorable Derek J. White to preside as requested.

It is acknowledged that the designated judges are qualified to serve as judges in the requesting court. It is further acknowledged that the assisting judge shall discharge all the duties and shall exercise all of the powers and authority of a Judge of the Superior Court. It is further agreed and acknowledged that the requesting court shall supply to the assisting judge courtroom facilities and support personnel of the office of the Clerk and of the Sheriff's Department and that the assisting judge shall supply his/her judicial

administrative assistant and law clerk.

This Order, containing a standing written request by the Superior Court of the Eastern Judicial Circuit for temporary assistance and a written designation of assisting judges, shall be filed and recorded on the minutes of the Clerk of Superior Court and shall remain in effect for the period of January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025.

SO ORDERED this 11 day of decomber, 2024.

Penny Haas Freesemann Chief Judge of Superior Court

Eastern Judicial Circuit

CC: Hon. John E. Morse, Jr.

Hon. Timothy R. Walmsley

Hon. Benjamin W. Karpf

Hon. Lisa Goldwire Colbert

Hon. Tammy Stokes

Hon. Christopher K. Middleton

Hon. Gregory V. Sapp

Hon. Elizabeth E. Coolidge

Hon. Derek J. White

Tammie Mosley, Clerk of Superior Court

Crystal Taylor Cooper, Superior Court Administrator

David Wood, Clerk of State Court/Court Administrator